Lockers 2017-2018

ALL STUDENTS WHO CURRENTLY USE A LOCKER PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING:

** Re-registration is now closed. **

Anyone who doesn’t re-register between Monday 5th June and Friday 16th June 2016
will be required to clear their locker and hand back their key by Friday 14th July 2016. Anything left in any lockers on Monday 17th July will be removed and disposed of ready for re-allocation in September and we take no responsibility for any property removed and disposed of after this date.

Coffee afternoon - July 14th 2017

Coffee Afternoon

Student jumpers - Summer 2017

22nd May 2017: Due to the forecast of increasingly warm weather this week we have decided that our students will no longer be required to wear their jumpers in school for the rest of this academic year. A text will go home today to inform parents/carers.

Parents/Carers’ Consultation Evenings 2016/17

Year 7 Consultation Evening  Wednesday 15th March 2017
Year 8 Consultation Evening  Wednesday 26th April 2017
Year 9 Consultation Evening  Thursday 17th November 2016
Year 10 Consultation Evening  Tuesday 29th November 2016
Year 11 Consultation Evening  Thursday 19th January 2017
Year 12 Consultation Evening  Thursday 26th January 2017
Year 13 Consultation Evening  Tuesday 13th December 2016



Key Dates 2016/17 Summer Term

Tuesday 18th April Start of the Summer Term
Thursday 20th April  Yr12 Drama Exam Evening Performance
Friday 21st April  Yr11 Photo
Wednesday 26th April  Year 8 Parents’ Consultation Evening
Monday 1 st May  Bank Holiday Monday
Tuesday 2nd May Yr8 Girls HPV vaccination
Thursday 4th May Camp International Information Meeting - Evening
Saturday 6th May Mock Trial Regional Heat
Monday 8th May Friends of CHHS Meeting
Tuesday 9th May Yr10 Drama Exam Evening
Wednesday 10th May Yr10 Theatre trip to see The Crucible
Thursday 11th May Dance Showcase - Evening
Friday 12th May Yr13 Leavers’ Assembly
Saturday 13th May Year 8 Alton Towers Trip
Monday 15th May GCSE / GCE Exam Window Opens
Thursday 18th May Yr11 Celebration Breakfast
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June Half Term Holidays
Tuesday 6th June Yr7 PGL Parents’ Information Evening
Wednesday 7th June  Yr8 French trip Parents’ Info Evening
Friday 9th June Friends of CHHS – Ladies Fizzy Friday
Monday 12th June  Yr8 Spanish trip Parents’ Info Evening
Monday 19th June  Limelights Production
Friday 24th June Summer Transition Programme commences
TBC Sports Day Heats
Wednesday 28th June  GCSE / GCE Exam Window Closes
Thursday 29th June Yr11 Prom
Friday 30th June to Sunday 2nd July Year 7 PGL Residential
Monday 3rd July  Sports Day
Wednesday 5th July Spotlights Production
Thursday 6th July New Yr7 Intake Day
Thursday 6th July New Yr7 Parents/Carers Information Evening
Monday 10th July KS3 Awards Evening
Tuesday 11th July  Summer Music Concert
Wednesday12th July Sixth Form Induction Day
Thursday 13th July Sports Presentation Evening
Tuesday 18th July Maths Challenge Awards Evening
Thursday 20th July  CHHS Activities Day